Malaysia Postcode (Zip Code List)


Malaysia (MYS) Postal Code is a five (5) digits number ranging between 10000 to 99999. The postal code was used by the Malaysian Postcode authorities in Malaysia is to determine the correct location of a given address within the country. The first two digits of the postcode denote the state or federal territory (e.g. 42000 Port Klang, Selangor). However, postcode area boundaries may cross state borders, as areas near to state borders may be served by post offices located in another state, and therefore use postcodes of the assigned post offices.

Postcodes in Malaysia can as well be referred to as Malaysian Postal Code or Zip Codes as the all means same thing and are often interchangeable. See below for more insight on the correct postcode of Malaysia.

Name Malaysia
Postcode 10000 – 99999
Area Code +60
Capital Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
Region Asia

For more details on the list of Postcodes or ZIP codes in Malaysia, find the code along with the Provinces below.

Malasia  Postcode (Zip Codes)

S/N State Capital Postcodes
1 Johor Johor Bahru
2 Kedah Alor Setar
3 Kelantan Kota Bharu
4 Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur
5 Labuan Victoria
6 Melaka Meleka City
7 Negeri Sembilan Seremban
8 Pahang Kuantan
9 Perak Ipoh
10 Perlis Kangar
11 Pulau Pinang George Town
12 Putra Jaya Putra Jaya
13 Sabah Kota Kinabalu
14 Sarawak Kuching
15 Selangor Shah Alam
16 Terengganu Kuala Terengganu


Scroll to Top

Don’t miss our latest Update

Join our weekly newsletter to receive latest information from us