List of FCT, Abuja Ministers from 1960 till Date with their Political Party


List of FCT Ministers from 1960 till Date with their Political Party: FCT is one of the states in the North-Central Region of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

FCT is filled with people of different languages and cultures. However, it is known for being the major dominant place for Gbagi tribe people in Nigeria.

It is important to note that there are over hundred languages/tribes in Nigeria aside the popular Hausa, Igbo and Yoruba which are commonly known nationwide.

FCT is one of these states with lots of history when it comes to culture and tradition which has also impacted their governing rule.

On this page, we shall be looking at a list of all past Ministers that have served in FCT and their political party.

The need to know the list of past and present Ministers of FCT from the 1960 Independence is crucial; most especially for students and information seekers.

We are however, happy you stumbled on the right page as we shall be looking at the comprehensive list of all past reigning Ministers of FCT and their political parties from 1960.

The below list may also contain list of military government (as the case may be).

See below for full details for List of FCT Ministers and their Political Party from 1960 till date.

FCT Ministers from 1960 & Their Political Parties

Name Title Took office Left office Party Notes
Mobolaji Ajose-Adeogun Minister 1976 1979
John Jatau Kadiya Minister 1979 1982 NPN
Iro Abubakar Dan Musa Minister 1982 1983 NPN
Haliru Dantoro Minister 1983 31-Dec-83
Mamman Jiya Vatsa Minister 1984 Dec-85
Hamza Abdullahi Minister 1986 1989
Gado Nasko Minister 1989 1993
Jeremiah Timbut Useni Minister 1993 1998
Mamman Kontagora Minister 1998 1999
Ibrahim Bunu Minister 1999 2001 PDP
Mohammed Abba Gana Minister 08-Feb-01 17-Jul-03 PDP
Nasir Ahmad el-Rufai Minister 17-Jul-03 27-Jul-07 PDP
Aliyu Modibbo Umar Minister 27-Jul-07 29-Oct-08 PDP
Muhammadu Adamu Aliero Minister 17-Dec-08 08-Apr-10 PDP
Bala Mohammed Minister 08-Apr-10 29-May-15 PDP
Mohammed Musa Bello Minister 2015 Incumbent APC

Who is the Present Minister of Abuja, Federal Capital Territory 2022?

The Present Minister of Abuja is Mohammed Musa Bello from All Progressive Congress (APC).

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top

Don’t miss our latest Update

Join our weekly newsletter to receive latest information from us